Administrative Staff

Board of Directors

J. Maurice Gibbs, President – Ameriprise Financial 

Sallie Frederick, Secretary and Education Committee Chair – Retired Educator

Dr. Betty Harris, Treasurer and Finance Committee Chair – Trinity University & Alamo College District

Tracy Watts, Communications/Public Relations Committee Chair – St. Philip’s College Alamo College District

Dacrie Brooks, The Marshall Project

Cary Clack, The San Antonio Express-News

Joseph Harrison Jr., PhD., Lead Faculty Area Chair at the University of Phoenix


Velma Nanka-Bruce, Oral History Coordinator

Lurlene Adams

Evelyn Miles Hardaman

Rose Burton

Carolin Sinkfield

Charla Hutchens

Susan Glosson

Anita McKinney



Everett Fly, Co-Founder

Michelle Lugalia-Hollon, San Antonio Growth for the Eastside

Dr. Bryan A. Giemza, Texas Tech University

Wayman Griffin, SAAACAM Founding Board Member, Retired Civil Servant


Apply to be a Member of our Board of Directors

Click here for the application to serve on SAAACAM’s Board of Directors.